Home > Biblical Counseling, Posts by Mark, Truth in Love Staff > Latest book review of The Heart of Addiction

Latest book review of The Heart of Addiction


I wanted to share with you the following great review of my Heart of “Addiction” book by Dr. Bob Kellemen, author of Soul Physicians and a leader in the field of biblical counseling:

http://www.rpmministries.org/2010/02/the-heart-of-addiction-a-biblical-perspective/

I am so thankful that the Lord has allowed me to share that Jesus Christ alone is the answer to all “addictions” and that He still transforms the heart of sinful man!

I wrote the book so people don’t have to focus upon what they cannot have (i.e. alcohol and drugs) and instead can focus upon what they CAN have in Christ (i.e. love, joy, peace, wisdom, meekness, etc. – see Gal. 5:22-23).

-Mark (grateful to serve the King of Kings and to lift up His Name through the books I am privileged to write)

  1. Fred Bucci
    March 3, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    Congrats Mark on your book review! Fred Bucci

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment