Home > Biblical Counseling, Posts by Mark, Truth in Love Staff > Stepping down as Senior Pastor of CCF to focus upon TIL Ministries

Stepping down as Senior Pastor of CCF to focus upon TIL Ministries


While I am sad to announce my resignation at Clay Christian Fellowship, I am glad to announce that I will be focusing upon Truth in Love Ministries full-time in approximately two weeks.

My last Sunday to serve as Clay Christian Fellowship’s Senior Pastor is March 7th.

I know the Lord is calling me to focus upon His ministry of TIL which was launched out of the local church in Clay, AL, and has flourished in less than 2 years of full-time operation. TIL now has almost 50 volunteers and we are training over 100 more this semester by God’s grace.

The Lord also continues to bless the writing, teaching, and speaking ministry He has given me as I am being asked to teach frequently on addictions, biblical counseling, and the like. I will be able to say “yes” to many opportunities that I have previously said “no” to in the past. I am teaching in NJ in three weeks and possibly in several other states before this year ends. My passion is to equip the saints of the body of Christ for the work of ministry (Eph. 4:11-16) to make disciples (Matt. 28:18-20) and to love God and others better (Matt. 22:37-40). That is the vision of TIL.

Therefore, I decided that it would be best for the church and best for TIL if I step down from the pastorate and focus full-time on continuing to develop TIL.

It is sad because I will miss serving the people of Clay and preaching, but it is best for both organizations.

Again, it has been a GREAT PRIVILEGE for me to serve the Lord and His people at Clay. Please pray for the CCF leadership to follow His leading in continuing the work He has been doing at Clay for over 50 years as they seek to call a new pastor. The church is in no debt and continues to seek to please the Lord by serving Him alone. Again, I ask that you pray for the faith family in that local church.

You can pray for me as well. I am asking God for wisdom and patience in the days to come. Please pray that I will keep my eyes on Jesus and not my circumstances!

-Mark (thankful to the Lord for the MANY blessings received from Clay Christian Fellowship and looking forward to His work continuing through TIL in the days to come)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

