Home > Marriage, Truth in Love Staff > Two at a Time!

Two at a Time!


I am a multi-tasker. Not that I do all of the tasks well, but I like to accomplish two things at one time.

I heard a song called “One Small Step” by a group called Downhere. I like those guys because they are theologically sound (for the most part) and smart. This song in particular has the following lyric in it:

“I know it’s gonna be a hard day…We’ll take one small step, two at a time.”

What a picture of marriage! Walking alongside your best friend, your spouse, taking one small step TOGETHER. God gave Adam Eve because he was lonely in Genesis 2.

Our TIL ministry is summed up by this “one small step, two at a time” philosophy of two by two ministry where we provide two biblical counselors working together! There are no better partnerships in our model of ministry than married couples that the Lord has brought together!

I love it! Team work! Based upon Luke 10:1.

No one ever has to do ministry alone, especially married persons, what a way to improve your marriage relationship: do discipleship ministry together!

In a world where we feel alone all of the time, it’s nice to do ministry alongside all of the faithful servants in TIL!

-Mark (working with others to spread the good news)

  1. March 11, 2011 at 5:18 am

    Well, now you have a working title for your new book on marriage!! 🙂

  2. Bill Fowler
    March 11, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Mark,
    The 2 at at a time concept is good and bibliclly sound: “even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for you are with me” (Psalm 23). Being single and not in counciling,I have no wife or councilor. It is comforting to know that God walks with me as he does with all Christians. “even in the valleys, God is there”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

