Home > family, Life Lessons, Posts by Mark, Truth in Love Staff > “I’m not going to die until I say I’m going to die.”

“I’m not going to die until I say I’m going to die.”


Just heard a celebrity who was a childhood star say this sentence on tv: “I’m not going to die until I say I’m going to die.”

The lies people tell themselves! They want to believe this statement is true but they do not know Who gives them breath and Who holds their destiny in His Hands.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-2 reminds us of this: “For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:time to be born, and a time to die…” (ESV from Biblegateway.com)

Whether we want to die or not does not matter because we cannot make ourselves live. Only God gives us life and every day is a blessing. Teach your children that their lives belong to the Lord and that they are to use this life to live for His glory alone! Don’t let them believe lies like this one! Let them know that they are fragile in this life ever depending upon the Lord for strength, hope, and life everlasting!

I pray you will be thankful to Him for the days you’ve lived and that you will not believe that you hold your destiny in your own hands like this celebrity whose riches deceived and whose own lies deceived this person from knowing and trusting the Lord Jesus Christ!

-Mark (learning to live and die with grace)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

