Home > Jesus Only > “Mark is my comforter, counselor, and leader?” NO!

“Mark is my comforter, counselor, and leader?” NO!


Christians are so quick to seek comfort, counsel, and leadership from me BEFORE they turn to Christ. But they’ve got it backwards. Turn to Christ first and then to other people.

The Holy Spirit is your Comforter through another person so I understand that a human being often ministers the comfort of God. I don’t have a problem with that. My concern is that a person is turning to another human being rather than turning to Christ alone.

Remember it is “Jesus Only” month in January. Let’s turn to Him through prayer and reading His Word first!

-Mark (re-directing people who look to me to look to Him)

Categories: Jesus Only Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

