Home > Announcements > Just watched a “Christian” movie…

Just watched a “Christian” movie…

December 30, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I went to a Christian-themed movie recently which was VERY disappointing to me. Why?

Not the acting. It was ok. I can forgive that!

Not the story. It was ok. I can forgive it for being too “Hollywood” meaning everything worked out in the end.

Not the attempt. I’m glad movie companies are TRYING to make Christian movies. That’s great! Thank you!

Here’s what I was disappointed by: The REAL Person of Jesus Christ was NOT a character or even a factor in the movie!

In other words, the movie focused on human relationships, had a positive message, but never really presented the Gospel or directed people to know Christ personally. Good movie…it will make you cry, but that’s all. No eternal value in it!

While it was a Christian-themed movie, it was not a Christian movie because it focused only upon this temporal life and not eternal life or upon the eternal Person of Jesus Christ.

-Mark (just wanting all of us Christians to be bold about the Person of Christ)

P.S. No, I won’t tell you the name of this movie because I am not going to degrade it publicly. If you’d like to know, contact me and I’ll tell you privately and personally. Again, I applaud the attempt of making a Christian movie but is it really Christian if Christ is not a character? Is apple pie really apple pie when there are no apples in it?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

