Home > Devotions, Posts by Mark, Truth in Love Staff > Did Jesus find you?

Did Jesus find you?


Some people say, “I found Jesus.” And I understand what they mean so I’m not being overly critical.

But I gotta confess…Jesus found me!

Luke 24:15 is a great example of this: “While they were talking and discussing together, Jesus himself drew near and went with them.”

I simply love the fact that “Jesus Himself drew near and went with them” on the road to Emmaus. If Jesus had not drawn close to these disciples,  they likely would have missed His ascension into heaven!

If Jesus had not found me, I would have missed Him and never been saved. Amazing Grace indeed.

-Mark (I was lost but now am found by Jesus – He found me first so that I can now find Him daily)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

