Home > Biblical Counseling, Life Lessons, Posts by Mark > Consider: Do you have the power to avoid hell on your own?

Consider: Do you have the power to avoid hell on your own?


Let’s say that hell is a real place (which I believe it is but some doubt the Bible on this). If hell is a real place, then when you die, will you have the power to avoid it? How?

I think the answer is obvious.

I am trusting Christ to enable me to avoid hell in eternity because only He has the power to keep me from that destination.

-Mark (reflecting on my absolute dependence upon the Lord Jesus Christ for everything: now and forever)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

