Home > family, Posts by Mark, Truth in Love Staff > Happy Birthday, Mom!

Happy Birthday, Mom!


Every year, the month of May kills our family’s budget! May 1st is my youngest child’s birthday. May 9th is my precious mother-in-law’s birthday. May 10th is my mother’s birthday. May 23rd is my great wife’s birthday!

So Mother’s Day usually falls near both my mom’s and my wife’s mom’s birthdays! Talk about a triple whammy!

Happy Birthday to my mother today! I have a wonderful mother. Many of you know my father who runs our office, but you have not met or talked to my mother because she is quiet. She and I differ in that aspect (quiet vs. talkative) but that’s about it. My mother and I are exactly alike in many, many ways in how we think about life. So, if you ever get a chance to talk with her, you may catch how we are alike.

-Mark (thankful to Christ for my mother and all mothers and women – He has gifted so many women who serve the church so faithfully)

  1. Susie Mc
    May 11, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Happy Birthday to the women in your life! My birthday falls on Mother’s Day every five years. Actually, when Connor was a month old (15 years ago) my birthday fell on Mother’s Day. My birthday is on May 14…. well, God bless you all Mark! Thank you for your ministry!

  2. May 12, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I think it’s cool to have my mom’s birthday and mother’s day be on the same day! I don’t know if she sees it the same way, but I think it’s extra special. I hope you see it that way, too!

    Happy Birthday and Mother’s day to you, Susie!

    -Mark (thankful for godly women)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

