Celebrated or Tolerated?


Someone once told me, “Mark, go where you are celebrated and not just tolerated.” While I agree that I like the sound of that, I know that I must go where the Lord leads me. His calling is of the utmost importance to me!

Do not allow man to dictate where you go. Follow the Lord. He’ll lead you. Read His Word so that all of your decisions can be rooted and grounded in Christ and His teachings. Apply biblical principles to your life in faith and obedience to Christ.

We should not make purely emotional decisions but we must make faith-filled, Bible-based decisions when we follow the Lord. Faith is always exercised through obedience to Christ and His Word.

-Mark (thankful that TIL celebrates me and Jason and Ronny and everyone else who serves the Lord with us!)

  1. January 9, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Amen! Amen! Amen! If Jesus only went where He was celebrated and not just tolerated He certainly would not have come to Earth to be with us. I think about Jim Elliot who went to the Auca Indians and all that happened in regard to his going where Jesus sent him.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

